Fake ad alert

It has come to my attention that someone has posted an ad on Backpage using my name and my photos, in all cities.  I guess someone wants to make me famous nation wide..  I have contacted both the poster and Backpage and I will have all the ads removed.  If you see this ad, do not click on the link!  It sends you to a website that makes you download virus.  Thank god I have NOD32, it alerted me as soon as I got to the site.  If you don’t have any anti-virus program on your computer, you really need one.  I use ESET NOD32 – eset.com – it’s saved me several times.  As a side note, if you use an email program such as Outlook, I recommend using MailWasher.  You can download a free version at firetrust.com.  It lets you preview emails before downloading them to Outlook, and alerts you if it contains virus.  This has saved me several times as well.  You can also choose to delete, bounce and report spam mails.

Anyway – when I post an ad, I only link to my own website, rinatakami.com.  My only email is rinatakami@gmail.com.  Some of my old ads may have my old email, rinaxxxx@gmail.com, but that’s it, these are my only communication form.  If you receive an email from some other address, or see an ad that contains different site or email, that is not me.  If you ever see an ad that looks suspicious, please let me know!

VN:F [1.8.2_1042]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Share and Enjoy:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Live
  • RSS
  • Digg
  • Add to favorites
  • email

No Comments yet »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment